Skip to main content Skip to main navigation menu Skip to site footer

 

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF & FOUNDER

Levent Gültekin, Ph. D. (Professor), Atatürk University, Biodiversity Application & Research Center, Erzurum, Turkey; e-mail: jibiodiversity@gmail.com

MANAGING EDITOR

Zhi-Qiang Zhang, Ph. D., Manaaki Whenua - Landcare Research, Auckland, New Zealand; University of Auckland, New Zealand; email: ZhangZ@landcareresearch.co.nz

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Biodiversity, Conservation and Biogeography

Roger L. H. Dennis, Ph. D., DSc, (Professor), Centre for Ecology and Hydrology, Wallingford, Oxon, UK;  e-mail: RLHDennis@aol.com

Simone Fattorini, Ph. D. (Assoc. Professor), Department of Life, Health and Environmental Sciences, University of L’Aquila, 67100 L’Aquila, Italy;  e-mail: simone.fattorini@univaq.it

Leonardo Dapporto, Ph. D., Centre for Ecology, Environment and Conservation, Department of Biological and Medical Sciences, Oxford Brookes University, Headington, Oxford, OX3 0BP, UK;  e-mail: leondap@gmail.com

Mauro Gobbi, Ph.D., Museo delle Scienze, Sezione di Zoologia degli Invertebrati e Idrobiologia, Trento, Italy;  e-mail: mauro.gobbi@muse.it 

John Gollan, Ph. D., Honorary Research Fellow, School of the Environment, University of Technology Sydney, Sydney, Australia;  e-mail: john.gollan@uts.edu.au

Taxonomy, Nomenclature and Morphology

Alexander S. Konstantinov, Ph. D., USDA – Systematic Entomology Laboratory, Washington, USA;  e-mail: sasha.konst@gmail.com   (Coleoptera: Chrysomelidae)

Jacques Hubert Charles Delabie, Ph. D. (Professor), Laboratório de Mirmecologia, Convênio UESC/CEPLAC, Centro de Pesquisas do Cacau, Itabuna, Bahia, Brazil;  e-mail: jacques.delabie@gmail.com   (Hymenoptera: Formicidae)

Zhi-Shun Song, Ph.D. (Assoc. Professor), School of Life Sciences, Chemistry & Chemical Engineering, Jiangsu Second Normal University, China; e-mail: songzs@ioz.ac.cn   (Hemiptera)

Petr Kocarek, Ph. D. (Assoc. Professor), University of Ostrava, Faculty of Science, Department of Biology and Ecology, Ostrava,University of Ostrava, Czechia; e-mail: Petr.Kocarek@osu.cz   (Orthoptera, Dermoptera, Blattoria, Mantodea)

Renato S. Capellari, Ph. D., Instituto Federal do Triângulo Mineiro - Campus Uberaba. Rua João Batista Ribeiro, Distrito Industrial II, Uberaba, Minas Gerais, Brazil;  e-mail: rscapellari@gmail.com  (Diptera: Empidoidea, Dolichopodidae)

Petr Bogusch, Ph. D., (Assoc. Professor), Univerzita Hradec Kralove, Czechia; e-mail: bogusch.petr@gmail.com   (Hymenoptera: Aculeta)

Ming Bai, Ph. D. (Professor), Institute of Zoology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beichen West Road, Chaoyang District Beijing, China;  e-mail: baim@ioz.ac.cn  (Fossil insects;  Coleoptera: Scarabaeoidea)

Davide Badano, Ph. D., Department of Biology and Biotechnologies “Charles Darwin”, Sapienza University of Rome, Piazzale Aldo Moro, Rome, Italy;  e-mail: davide.badano@gmail.com   (Neuroptera, Megaloptera, Raphidioptera, Mecoptera)

Mark G. Volkovitsh, Ph. D. (Dr. Sci.), Zoological Institute, Russian Academy of Science, St. Petersburg, Russia;  e-mail: acmaeodera@mail.ru   (Coleoptera: Buprestidae)

Borislav Guéorguiev, Ph. D., Department of Invertebrates, National Museum of Natural History, Sofia, Bulgaria;  e-mail: bobivg@yahoo.com   (Coleoptera: Carabidae)

Jun-ichi Kojima, Ph. D. (Professor), Natural History Laboratory, Faculty of Science, Ibaraki University, Mito, Ibaraki, Japan;  e-mail: jkrte@mx.ibaraki.ac.jp   (Nomenclature; phylogeny, behavior and social evolution of Hymenoptera; Vespidae)

Nikita J. Kluge, Ph. D., DSc, (Professor), Department of Entomology, Biological Faculty, Saint-Petersburg State University, St. Petersburg, Russia;  e-mail: kluge@FK13889.spb.edu   (Nomenclature; Ephemeroptera)

Ivan Löbl, Ph. D., Muséum d'histoire naturelle, Geneva, Switzerland;  e-mail: ivan@loebl.ch   (Coleoptera: Staphylinoidea)

Eduard Jendek, Department of Forest Protection and Entomology, Faculty of Forestry and Wood Sciences, Czech University of Life Sciences, Kamýcká, Prague, Suchdol, Czechia;  e-mail: jendeke@gmail.com   (Coleoptera: Buprestidae)

Sinan Anlaş, Ph. D. (Professor), Manisa Celal Bayar University, Alaşehir Vocational School, Alaşehir, Manisa, Turkey;  e-mail: sinan.anlas@gmail.com   (Coleoptera: Staphylinidae)

Genrik E. Davidian, Ph. D., All-Russia Institute of Plant Protection, St. Petersburg, Russia;  e-mail: gdavidian@yandex.ru   (Coleoptera: Curculionidae, Entiminae, Otiorhynchini)

Alessio De Biase, PhD (Assoc. Professor), Department of Biology and Biotechnology C. Darwin, Sapienza University of Rome, Rome, Italy;  e-mail: alessio.debiase@uniroma1.it   (Molecular systematics; Coleoptera: Nitidulidae)

Daniel Burckhardt, Ph. D., Naturhistorisches Museum, Basel, Switzerland;  e-mail: Daniel.Burckhardt@bs.ch   (Hemiptera: Sternorrhyncha: Psylloidea)

Sergey A. Belokobylskij, Ph. D., (Dr. Sci.), Zoological Institute, Russian Academy of Science, St. Petersburg, Russia;  e-mail: doryctes@gmail.com   (Hymenoptera: Braconidae)

Bora Kaydan, Ph. D. (Professor), Çukurova University, İmamoğlu Vocational School, Adana, Turkey;  e-mail: bkaydan@gmail.com   (Hemiptera: Coccoidea)

Hendrik Freitag, Ph. D. (Assoc. Professor), Ateneo de Manila University, Department of Biology, School of Science & Engineering, Loyola Heights, Quezon City, Philippines;  e-mail: hfreitag@ateneo.edu   (Aquatic insects; Coleoptera)

Houhun Li, Ph. D. (Professor), College of Life Sciences, Nankai University, Tianjin, China;  e-mail: lihouhun@nankai.edu.cn   (Lepidoptera)

Mujie Qi, Ph. D., College of Life Sciences, Nankai University, Tianjin, China;  e-mail: qimujie@163.com   (Lepidoptera)

Lukas Sekerka, Ph. D., Department of Entomology, National Museum, Praha; Department of Zoology, Faculty of Science, University of South Bohemia, Ceske Budejovice, Czechia;  e-mail: sagrinae@gmail.com   (Coleoptera: Cassidinae)

Erol Yıldırım, Ph. D. (Professor), Atatürk University, Faculty of Agriculture, Plant Protection Department, Erzurum, Turkey;  e-mail: erolyildirim65@gmail.com   (Hymenoptera: Vespoidea)

Toshko Ljubomirov, Ph. D., Institute of Biodiversity and Ecosystem Research, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Sofia, Bulgaria;  email: toshkoljubomirov@gmail.com   (Hymenoptera: Aculeata)

Maxim Nabozhenko, Ph. D., Southern Scientific Centre, Russian Academy of Sciences, Rostov, Russia;  e-mail: nalassus@mail.ru   (Coleoptera: Tenebrionidae)

Marco Uliana, Ph. D., Entomology Section, Museo di Storia Naturale di Venezia, Venezia, Italy;  e-mail: marco.uliana.1@gmail.com   (Coleoptera: Scarabaeoidea)

Rostislav Bekchiev, Ph. D., National Museum of Natural History, Sofia, Bulgaria;  e-mail: rbekchiev@gmail.com   (Coleoptera: Staphylinidae: Pselaphinae)

Alex Gumovsky, Ph. D., DSc., Schmalhausen Institute of Zoology, Kiev, Ukraine;  e-mail: entedon@gmail.com   (Hymenoptera: Chalcidoidea)

Nikolai Yunakov, Ph.D., Department of Zoology, Natural History Museum, University of Oslo, Oslo, Norway;  e-mail: n.yunakov@gmail.com   (Coleoptera: Curculionidae: Entiminae)

Leonardo Latella, Ph. D., Museo Civico di Storia Naturale, Verona, Italy;  e-mail: leonardo.latella@comune.verona.it   (Coleoptera: Cholevidae, Platypsyllidae)

Mustafa Ünal, Ph. D. (Professor), Abant İzzet Baysal University, Faculty of Science, Department of Biology, Bolu, Turkey;  e-mail: mustafauna@gmail.com   (Orthoptera)

Pierre Moulet, Ph. D., Museum Requien, 67 rue Joseph Vernet, Avignon, France;  e-mail: pierre.moulet@wanadoo.fr   (Hemiptera: Heteroptera)

Mikhail L. Danilevsky, Ph. D., A.N. Severtsov Institute of Ecology and Evolution, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia;  e-mail: danilevskyml@rambler.ru   (Coleoptera: Cerambycidae)

Enzo Colonnelli, Ph. D., Via delle Giunchiglie, Roma, Italy;  e-mail: ecolonnelli@yahoo.it   (Coleoptera: Curculionoidea)

Massimo Meregalli, Ph. D. (Assoc. Professor), Department of Life Sciences and Systems Biology, University of Torino, Torino, Italy;  e-mail: massimo.meregalli@unito.it   (Coleoptera: Curculionoidea)

Bekir Keskin, Ph. D. (Assoc. Professor), Ege University, Faculty of Science, Department of Biology, İzmir, Turkey;  e-mail: bekir.keskin.phd@gmail.com; (Coleoptera: Tenebrionidae)

Igor A. Belousov, Ph. D., (Dr. Sci.), All–Russian Institute of Plant Protection, St. Petersburg, Russia;  e-mail: ibelous@yandex.ru   (Coleoptera: Carabidae)

Christoph Germann, Ph. D., Naturhistorisches Museum der Burgergemeinde Bern, Bern, Switzerland;  e-mail: germann.christoph@gmail.com   (Coleoptera: Curculionidae)

Sergei E. Tshernyshev, Ph. D., Institute of Systematics and Ecology of Animals, Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Science, Novosibirsk, Russia;  e-mail: sch-sch@mail.ru   (Coleoptera: Cleroidea)

Janko Kolarov, Ph. D. (Professor), Faculty of Pedagogie, University of Plovdiv, Plovdiv, Bulgaria;  e-mail: jkolarov@uni-plovdiv.bg   (Hymenoptera: Ichneumonidae)

Marcin Kadej, Ph. D. (Assist. Professor), Faculty of Biological Science, University of Wrocław, Poland;  e-mail: marcin.kadej@uwr.edu.pl   (Coleoptera: Dermestidae)

Thi Phuong Lien Nguyen, Ph. D., (Dr. Sci.), Department of Insect Ecology, Institute of Ecology and Biological Resources, Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology, Hanoi, Vietnam;  e-mail: phuonglientit@gmail.com   (Hymenoptera: Vespidae)

Roman Borovec, Ph. D., Czech University of Life Sciences Prague, Faculty of Forestry and Wood Sciences, Department of Forest Protection and Entomology, Prague, Czechia; e-mail: roman.borovec@bcas.cz   (Coleoptera: Curculionidae: Entiminae)

Andrei A. Legalov, Ph. D., (Dr. Sci.), Institute of Systematics and Ecology of Animals, Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Science, Novosibirsk, Russia;  e-mail: fossilweevils@gmail.com   (Fossil insects; Attelabidae)

Barış Çerçi, Hacettepe University, Ankara, Turkey; e-mail:  heteropteran99@gmail.com   (Hemiptera: Heteroptera)

Mariusz Kanturski, Ph. D., Department of Zoology, Faculty for Biology and Environmental Protection, University of Silesia, Katowice, Poland; e-mail: mkanturski@us.edu.pl   (Hemiptera: Aphididae, Phylloxeridae, Adelgidae)

Xingyue Liu, Ph. D. (Assist. Professor), Laboratory of Systematic & Evolutionary Entomology, Department of Entomology, College of Agriculture and Biotechnology, China Agricultural University, Beijing, China;  e-mail: xingyue_liu@yahoo.com   (Neuroptera, Megaloptera, Raphidioptera, Psocoptera)

Wanzhi Cai, Ph. D, DSc, (Professor), Department of Entomology, China Agricultural University, Beijing, China;  e-mail: caiwz@cau.edu.cn   (Hemiptera: Reduviidae, Aradidae)

Xin Yu, Ph. D., (Assoc. Professor), College of Life Sciences, Chongqing Normal University, Chongqing, China;  e-mail: lannysummer@163.com   (Odonata)

Ze-Qing Niu, Ph. D., Evolution of Functional Insect Groups, Institute of Zoology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China;  e-mail: niuzq@ioz.ac.cn   (Hymenoptera: Halictidae, Megachilidae, Apidae)

Meiying Lin, Ph. D., National Zoological Museum of China, Institute of Zoology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China;  e-mail: linmeiyinglin@gmail.com   (Coleoptera: Cerambycidae)

Rolf G. Beutel, Ph. D. (Professor), Institut für Spezielle Zoologie and Evolutionsbiologie, Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena, Jena, Germany;  e-mail: rolf.beutel@uni-jena.de   (Insect morphology)

Marco Gottardo, Ph. D. (Assist. Professor), Department of Life Sciences, University of Siena, Siena, Italy;  e-mail: gottardo@unisi.it   (Insect morphology)

Insect Biosecurity and Invasion

Lincoln Smith, Ph. D., USDA-ARS, Western Regional Research Center, Albany, California, USA;  e-mail: link.smith@usda.gov

Jirislav Jiri Skuhrovec, Ph. D. Crop Research Institute Group Function of Invertebrate and Plant Biodiversity in Agro-Ecosystems, Ruzyne, Czechia;  e-mail: jirislavskuhrovec@gmail.com

Massimo Cristofaro, Ph. D., Biotechnology and Biological Control Agency (BBCA), Rome, Italy;  e-mail: m.cristofaro55@gmail.com

Nadir Erbilgin, Ph. D. (Assist. Professor), University of Alberta, Faculty of Agricultural, Life & Environmental Sciences, Department of Renewable Resources, Alberta, Canada;  e-mail: erbilgin@ualberta.ca

Brittany S. Barker, Ph. D., Oregon Integrated Pest Management Center, Oregon State University, Corvallis, Oregon, USA;  e-mail: bbarker505@gmail.com

Thomas K. Sabu, Ph. D. (Assoc. Professor), Post Graduate & Research Department of Zoology, St. Joseph's College,Devagiri, Kozhkiode, Kerala, India;  e-mail: sabukthomas@gmail.com

Mohammad Ali Oshaghi, Ph. D. (Assist. Professor), Department of Medical Entomology and Vector Control, School of Public Health and Institute of Health Researches, Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran;  e-mail: moshaghi@sina.tums.ac.ir