Skip to main content Skip to main navigation menu Skip to site footer

Responsive image

Diptera-Editors

Diptera

Editorial team 

Editor, Dr Bruno Rossaro (bruno.rossaro@unimi.it) Chironomidae
Department of Food Nutritional and Environmental Science, Università degli Studi di Milano, via Celoria 26 Milano, Italy

Editor, Dr D.J. Bickel (dan.bickel@austmus.gov.auPhoroidea & Tephritoidea
Australian Museum, 6-8 College Street Sydney, NSW 2000, Australia

Editor, Dr B. Sinclair (bradley.sinclair@canada.ca) Empidoidea
Entomology, Ontario Plant Laboratories, Canadian Food Inspection Agency, 960 Carling Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1A 0C6

Editor, Dr Neal Evenhuis (neale@bishopmuseum.org) Nomenclature
J. Linsley Gressitt Center for Entomological Research, Bernice Pauahi Bishop Museum, 1525 Bernice Street, Honolulu, Hawai‘i 96817-2704, USA

Editor, Dr V. Blagoderov  (v.blagoderov@nhm.ac.uk) Fossil Diptera & Bibionomorpha except Sciaroidea
Department of Entomology The Natural History Museum Cromwell Road, London, SW7 5BD, UK

Editor, Dr G.R. Curler (gcurler@gmail.com) Tanyderidae, Blephariceridae, and Ptychopterida
Mississippi Entomological Museum 100 Old Highway 12, Mississippi State University Box 9775, Mississippi State, MS 39762-9775

Editor, Dr S.S. Nihei (silvionihei@gmail.com) Muscoidea 
Departamento de Zoologia, Instituto de Biociências, Universidade de São Paulo, Rua do Matão, Trav. 14, n.101, 05508-900, São Paulo/SP, Brasil.

Editor, Dr Luis M. Hernandez-Triana (lhernandt@gmail.com) Nematocera (non- Culicoidea) - Simuliidae
Animal and Plant Health Agency (APHA), Virology Department,Woodham Lane, New Haw, Addlestone, Surrey KT153NB United Kingdom
 
Editor, Dr Stephen D. Gaimari (stephen.gaimari@cdfa.ca.gov) Acalyptratae (except Tephritoidea) 
Program Supervisor (Entomology) Plant Pest Diagnostics Center California Department of Food and Agriculture 3294 Meadowview Road Sacramento, CA 95832, USA

Editor, Dr Carlos José Einicker Lamas (einicker@usp.br) Lower Brachycera
Museu de Zoologia, Universidade de São Paulo. Av. Nazaré, 481, Ipiranga, São Paulo, SP. 04263-000, Brazil.
 
Editor, Dr Daniel Whitmore (daniel.whitmore@smns-bw.de) Oestroidea & Hippoboscoidea 
Staatliches Museum für Naturkunde Stuttgart, Rosenstein 1, Stuttgart, Germany
 
Editor, Dr Kevin Moulton (jmoulton@utk.edu) Chaoboridae, Corethrellidae, Dixidae, & Thaumaleidae)
University of Tennessee, Entomology and Plant Pathology Department, 2505 E. J. Chapman Drive, 432 Biotechnology Bldg, Knoxville, TN 37996-4560
 
Editor, Dr Danilo Pacheco Cordeiro (d.pacheco.c@gmail.com) Psychodidae 
Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas da Amazônia Av. André Araújo, 2936, Aleixo - CEP 69.060-001 - CP: 2223 Manaus, AM, Brazil
 
Editor, Mr. Kai Heller (kaiheller@gmx.de) Sciaroidea (Cecidomyiidae and Sciaridae)
Stückenberg 58, D-24226 Heikendorf, Germany 
 
Editor, Dr Sigitas Podenas (sigitas.podenas@gamtc.ltDiptera: Tipulomorpha
Department of Zoology of Vilnius University, Sauletekio str. 7 and Nature Research Centre, Akademijos str. 2, LT–10222 Vilnius, Lithuania. 

Editor, Dr Antonio Ricarte (ricarte24@gmail.comDiptera: Syrphoidea & Conopoidea
Centro Iberoamericano de la Biodiversidad (CIBIO), University of Alicante, Carretera San Vicente del Raspeig s/n, 03690 San Vicente del Raspeig, Alicante, Spain

Editor, Dr Patrycja Dominiak (heliocopris@gmail.com) Diptera: Ceratopogonidae
Department of Invertebrate Zoology and Parasitology, University of Gdańsk, Wita Stwosza 59, 80-308 Gdańsk, Poland.

Editor, Dr Ralph E. Harbach (R.Harbach@nhm.ac.uk) Nematocera (Culicidae)
Department of Life Sciences, Natural History Museum, London SW7 5BD, UK.

Editor, Dr Olavi Kurina (olavi.kurina@emu.ee) Sciaroidea (excluding Cecidomyiidae and Sciaridae)
Institute of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, Estonian University of Life Sciences, Kreutzwaldi st 5D, 51014 Tartu, Estonia.

Editor, Whittington, Andrew E. (awhittington@flyevidence.co.ukDiptera (various, esp. taxa not covered by other editors or when they are on leave or busy)

Diptera related papers (dynamic)

How to view the "by taxa" list:

Go to http://mapress.com/j/zt/search, Click on "Additional Search Options", put the taxon name in "Keyword(s)" column (e.g. Coleoptera), and choose the publication date range. After that, click on search.

List of Diptera related papers published in year 2001 to 2015 are available from here: http://mapress.com/zootaxa/taxa/Diptera.html